
Now this got my hackles up.
Can an element slide using the EMTLU to flank lock an enemy or contact an enemy in the flank even if the slide enters the TZ of an enemy ?
I said no, my regular opponent said that it was ruled the other way in another competition. What would be the general consensus on this, as well as which would be the correct position according to the rules.
My opinion for what it's worth is that the EMTLU is still a move and must obey TZ rules, if not how is it possible to protect Flanks.
This clearly needs sorting.
William