Dear all,
This situation raised in my last game and your opinions would be appreciated. All elements are Cv. Element A is mine. I want to contact element 1 but 2 is obstructing it.
First question. Can I choose that element 1 lines up against A? I would say no as per page 33. Otherwise, element 2 should be moved backwards, but this is not allowed as per page 33 (but it seems so at Figure 11). We finally moved it backwards

.
Second question. What would happen if 2 was TZed? The rules are initially silent and I find no answer in the Commentary. Could this be a situation in which my contact would not be possible?
Thank you.