Author Topic: DBEs & Baggage (S)?  (Read 2469 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

william

  • Guest
DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« on: August 12, 2009, 05:28:59 PM »
 ;) Ok this may have been asked before but,

Do DBE's get +1 if only the rear element of the DBE is touching BGe(S)?

William

MikeCampbell

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2009, 10:55:12 PM »
Not that I can see - DBE's count as 2 elements except as lited at eth bottom of page 13, and to get the bonus from Bg(S) it has to be the element fighting that touches it.

Like the generals thing I'd be prepared to argue for a rule change for compulstory DBE's to get it.

Richa_Eire

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2009, 09:01:04 AM »
;) Ok this may have been asked before but,

Do DBE's get +1 if only the rear element of the DBE is touching BGe(S)?

William

Well at least you got an answer before the weekend  ;)

william

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2009, 09:20:35 AM »
 
;) Ok this may have been asked before but,

Do DBE's get +1 if only the rear element of the DBE is touching BGe(S)?

William

Well at least you got an answer before the weekend  ;)

 :) Indeed but I am not particularly happy with it  :'(


And am demandind second opinions.


I am hoping that 'It contacts enemy or responds to enemy contact as if a single element.' means that it acts as a single element in contact?


 :-[Definitly clutching at straws, but I have little or no confidence in my arguement Coz Mike C. is usually spot on when it comes to the rules.


 :( Plan scuppered before I start.


William

william

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2009, 09:22:26 AM »
 :-\ I suppose I could always use intention as an arguement

Is intention the last refuge of scoundrels such as myself  ;)

William

LawrenceG

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2009, 05:20:38 PM »


I am hoping that 'It contacts enemy or responds to enemy contact as if a single element.' means that it acts as a single element in contact?

William

If it was an enemy Bg(S) then you'd have a case.

foxgom

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2009, 05:37:28 PM »
Hi

as a second opinion, I agree with Mike.

I see no reason to favour double based elements.
Sp-Sp-Bge(S) gets no +1 but [Bw(X)-Bw(O)]-Bge(S) should?  Why ?

neil




william

  • Guest
Re: DBEs & Baggage (S)?
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2009, 07:16:08 PM »
Hi

as a second opinion, I agree with Mike.

I see no reason to favour double based elements.
Sp-Sp-Bge(S) gets no +1 but [Bw(X)-Bw(O)]-Bge(S) should?  Why ?

neil





I don't know why, just hoping!

Not trying to justify it, but I suppose the support should really be looked at any way. Possibly for compulsory DBE as they are single units in some situations and one can not split them up as other elements.

But probably more for troops such as expendables and war dogs etc. as why would they care about a morale booster like baggage (S), unless of course it was a huge tin of pedigree chum for the war dogs.

Sp + Sp + ps can get Bge (S) support as the bge only has to be touching the front element at the moment (same with the Bw(X)) part.

 ;) William