Author Topic: DBE generals  (Read 1531 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

landmeister

  • Guest
DBE generals
« on: August 12, 2009, 08:17:14 PM »
I have a question. Does a mounted DBE general spend +1 PIP when moving with foot? Rules say that the general's element does not count as mixed mounted and foot formation. Is this true when I have a mounted DBE general?

Thank you.

MikeCampbell

  • Guest
Re: DBE generals
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2009, 10:53:13 PM »
Hmm...I would ahve thought not, but the rules are pretty specific - a DBE counts as 2 elements except for the circumstances listed on page 13, and being a general isnt' one of htem.

Plus, as you say, only the general's element is excempted under the PIP bullet in (c) page 27.

So I'd say a DBE mounted general has to pay the extra PIP.

I'd be prepared to argue for a rule change for it, but not die in a ditch! :)

landmeister

  • Guest
Re: DBE generals
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2009, 07:10:01 PM »
I agree. Where could I put my rule change request in order to be listened by the Phil?

william

  • Guest
Re: DBE generals
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2009, 07:17:15 PM »
 ;) How about Tom-Tom drums?


william

  • Guest
Re: DBE generals
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2009, 07:20:50 PM »
 :) Ok for being a smart a...e, I will put yor original question on the yahoo group, Phil recently responded to a post from 2 years ago and then responded to a rules querie within a day so you could get lucky.

William